The start of my love for the game

This story started about seven years ago, in the summer before my start of middle school. I always was a big guy, so to keep my weight down I swam.  But that summer, after practice one day my buddy convinced me to come out and try football for the local YMCA league. 

The first day out, I had no idea what I was doing.  I needed a lot of coaching at first, but, as time went on, I slowly got a hang of the game.  With hard work, I  started to succeed in practice and on the field during games. I played in the trenches on the o-line,  sometimes crossing across the line to play some defense. I was having the time of my life playing the game that I love. 

A memory that has stuck in my brain was the game I  recorded my first ever tackle.  Even though the announcer got my name wrong, I still remember the satisfaction from completing that play. I hope you enjoyed learning about the beginning of my love for the game of football.

Published by spwright02

I'm a current 18 year old who's just living life. I'm pressuring a career in environmental engineering with minors in political science and sports management. later in life I have aspiration to run for public office, and hopefully also down that road I get to run for the president of the united states. thank you for reading about me and I hope you stick around.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started